Where have I been?


Dear Readers

I am so sorry that I have been away from blogging/writing this last week. There really is no excuse.  I have started a part time job as a receptionist and that has pretty much taken most of my free time.  I am going to try and do much better at getting on here and atleast answering your questions in short little blogs.

Someone asked me about my braces? I use what they call KAFO’s.  I never knew the actual term until I was a bit older I just knew that they came up to my thighs. I used to use when I was little HKAFO’s. But since I have hip action as they called it, I am able to use the KAFO’s.

Please keep the questions coming and I will like I said answer them in shorter blogs and try and do that every other day if not daily.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog. I love being able to help those of you that have little ones just starting out.

Oh and if they start to pull up on things..yes that means they want to get up right and you need to check into bracing if they need it.  Yes braces are cumbersome but its a great way for your child to be independent,  yes they may be uncomfortable in the beginning but if you work with your child little by little they will be able to wear them all day. I put mine on at 730 am and I am not out of them til 11pm at night when i got to bed. Great way to be independent if your child is able to walk. I know there will be cases were kids can’t walk and the wheelchair is the only way to help them be independent and that is ok too. Just making sure you child can be as independent as possible is the key.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

